10 General Principles of Competitiveness of the Americas


Competition is vital to development. In Latin American and Caribbean, RIAC (InterAmerican Competitiveness Network) aims to make the region more competitive in effort to secure a more competitive and prosperous future for the region.

In October, 2011, during a meeting of the Competitiveness and Innovation Authorities and Councils of the Americas, the 10 General Competitiveness Principles were established. Since then, countries within the RIAC network use this document as a guideline for work related to competitiveness at the national level in their respective countries.

Click here to download the 10 General Principles of Competitiveness.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s